POSSESSION

  • Possession of 1 oz or less carries no criminal penalty and no fine.
  • Possession of 1 oz or less with public consumption is a civil penalty and carries a $100 fine.
  • Possession of 1 oz to 40 grams is a misdemeanor, mandatory minimum sentence of 24 hours – 90 days and carries a $1,000 fine.
  • Possession with intent to distribute of any amount is a felony, punishable of 5 years in prison and carries a $10,000 fine.

SALE OR DISTRIBUTION

  • Sale or distribution of any amount is a felony, punishable by 5 years in prison and carries a $10,000 fine.
  • Sale or distribution to a minor at least 3 years younger is a felony, punishable by 10 years in prison and carries a $10,000 fine.
  • Within 1000 ft of a school, school bus stop or in a public park, in a public housing project designated as a drug-free zone, in public transportation, and other locations is punishable by double fines and incarceration.

CULTIVATION

  • Cultivation of any amount is a felony, punishable by 5 years in prison and carries a $10,000 fine.
  • Within 1000 ft of a school, school bus stop or in a public park, in a public housing project designated as a drug-free zone, in public transportation, and other locations is punishable by double fines and incarceration.

HASH & CONCENTRATES

  • Possession of 16 oz or less marijuana-infused product solid form carries no criminal penalty and no fine.
  • Possession of 72 oz or less marijuana-infused product liquid form carries no criminal penalty and no fine.
  • Possession of 7 g marijuana concentrate carries no criminal penalty and no fine.
  • Possession of more than 40 g is a felony, punishable by 5 years in prison and carries a $10,000 fine.
  • Manufacture, sale, delivery or possession with intent is a felony, punishable by 5 years in prison and carries a $10,000 fine.
  • Subsequent offenses carry greater penalties.
  • Patients may possess hash and concentrates for medical use. See Official State Laws of Washington regarding Marijuana.

PARAPHERNALIA

  • Paraphernalia use, possession, delivery or possession/manufacture with intent to distribute is a misdemeanor, punishable by a mandatory minimum 1-90 days in jail and a $1,000 fine.

CIVIL ASSET FORFEITURE

  • Vehicles and other property may be repossessed.
  • Juveniles with have their driving privileges revoked.

MISCELLANEOUS

  • Knowingly maintaining a structure used for drug offenses is a felony, punishable by 5 years in prison and carries a $10,000 fine.
  • Controlled substances homicide is a felony, punishable by 10 years in prison and carries a $20,000 fine.
  • Parents of a minor to whom a controlled substance was sold or transferred have a cause of action against the seller.

MEDICAL

  • Washington State has medical marijuana laws enacted.
  • Qualifying conditions include nausea, spasticity, glaucoma, HIV, AIDS, anorexia, hepatitis C, epilepsy, Crohn’s disease and movement disorders.
  • A medical patient in Washington State is allowed 15 plants at any size. A 24 oz possession limit is based on per patient. Only a doctor approval could exceed these limits.
Advertisements