POSSESSION

  • Possession of 1 oz or less in public carries no criminal penalty and no fine.
  • Possession of more than 1 -2 oz is a violation and carries a $650.
  • Possession of more than 2 – 4 oz is a misdemeanor, punishable by 6 months in jail and carries a $2,500 fine.
  • Possession of more than 4 oz. is a misdemeanor, punishable up to 1 year in jail and carries a $6,250 fine.
  • Possession of 8 oz or less of homegrown at home carries no penalty and no fine.
  • Possession of more than 1 -2 lbs at home is a misdemeanor, punishable up to 6 months in jail and carries a $2,500 fine.
  • Possession of more than 2 lbs is a misdemeanor, punishable by up to 1 year in jail and carries a $6,250 fine.

MANUFACTURE, SALE OR DISTRIBUTION

  • Manufacture of any amount is a felony, punishable by up to 5 years in prison and carries a $125,000 fine.
  • Manufacture within 1000 feet of school grounds is a felony, punishable by up to 20 years in prison and carries a $375,000 fine.
  • Personal home gardens and licensed production sites are exempted.
  • Delivery of 1 oz or less homegrown with compensation carries no penalty and no fine.
  • Delivery of more than 1 oz – 16 oz without compensation is a violation and carries a $2,000 fine.
  • Delivery of 16 oz or more with compensation is a misdemeanor, punishable by up to 1 year in jail and carries a $6,250 fine.
  • Delivery to a minor is a felony, punishable by up to 5 years in prison and carries a $125,000 fine.
  • Delivery within 1000 feet of school grounds is a felony, punishable by up to 20 years in prison and carries a $375,000 fine.
  • Delivery with or without compensation of 150 g or more is punished more severely.

CULTIVATION

  • Cultivation up to 4 plants homegrown carries no penalty and no fine.
  • Cultivation of more than 4 – 8 plants is a misdemeanor, punishable by up to 6 months in jail and carries a $2,500 fine.
  • Cultivation of more than 8 plants homegrown or any amount away from home (unlicensed) is a felony, punishable by up to 5 years in prison and carries a $125,000 fine.
  • Cultivation within 1,000 feet of a school (except homegrown or licensed) is a felony, punishable by up to 20 years in prison and carries a $375,000 fine.

HASH & CONCENTRATES

  • 16 oz or less solid infused at home carries no penalty and no fine.
  • 72 or less liquid infused at home carries no penalty and no fine.
  • 1 oz or less extract at home carries no penalty and no fine.
  • 0.25 oz or less not purchased from a retailer is a misdemeanor, punishable by up to 6 months in jail and carries a $2,500 fine.
  • More than 0.25 oz not purchased from a retailer is a felony, punishable by up to 5 years in prison and carries a $125,000 fine.
  • Note that processing or extracting is seen as manufacturing under Oregon law.

PARAPHERNALIA

  • Sale, delivery, possession with intent to sell or deliver, or manufacture with intent sell or deliver is a civil penalty and carries a $10,000 fine.

CIVIL ASSET FORFEITURE

  • Vehicles and other property may be seized.

MISCELLANEOUS

  • Knowingly maintaining a structure used for drug offenses is a misdemeanor, punishable by up to 1 year in jail and carries a $6,250 fine.
  • Commercial drug offenses are punished more severely.
  • A conviction for possession of more than 1 oz, delivery, or cultivation of marijuana can result in an automatic 6 months suspension of driving privileges.

MEDICAL

  • Oregon State has medical marijuana laws enacted.
  • Qualifying conditions include: pain relief, spasticity, nausea, glaucoma and movement disorders.
  • The patient, primary caregiver, and grower may possess up to 24 ounces of usable medical marijuana. The patient decides where their medicinal marijuana will be kept. The patient can choose to store the entire 24 ounces at their location. The patient, primary caregiver or grower may possess in combination up to 6 mature plants and 18 seedlings or starts. The mature plants and seedlings or starts can only be grown at one location (registered grow site) and cannot be spread amongst the patient, caregiver or grower. The medical marijuana, plants, and grow site card, are the property of the patient regardless of the garden location.
Advertisements