Grape Island Skunk is a Sativa strain and is a descendant of the Skunk #1 plant. This type of flower grows tall and straight, with high-yielding herbs. The flowering can occur at 7 to 8 weeks with the buds covered in bright yellow-orange hairs. It was originally created by Federation Seed Company in Canada and is renowned for its energetic effects. Some varieties of the Grape Island Skunk strain have been known to have an increase in CBD content.

Strain Category: Hybrid (Sativa Dominant)

Producer: Millennium Extracts

Potency Analysis: THC 80.98%, CBD 0.15%, Total 83.40%

Type: Concentrate / Shatter

Appearance: Initially, I thought the shatter had a tough and odd texture but this was only because of how the product looked through the packaging. When I finally opened the packing, the concentrate had a far better look than I imagined. The color was tolerable and didn’t appear unusual, however, if it were any darker than I probably would have skipped this item. The shatter was incredibly easy to work with, even though most of the time I broke pieces off and dropped them in the banger.

Smell: Surprisingly, I didn’t notice much aroma upon opening the container other than a faint trace of between something tropical and sweet. This caught me off guard since most of the products from Millennium Extracts I acquire have a somewhat distinct scent.

Taste: When it comes to dabbing, I prefer to take most of my dabs between 600-680 degrees Fahrenheit. During this session, I was capable of tasting each one of them, without having any setbacks, and they all turned out with a sweet flavor. The taste was never too overwhelming and I actually found myself saying, “This tastes good!”

Effects: Although I’ve never tried this strain before, I expected the product to have a mildly intense head high, just by going by its name. As I was ultimately right, the Sativa dominant hybrid also featured Indica qualities that further added to my decision of wanting to write a review for this concentrate. The effects feel like its a 70% Sativa/30% Indica ratio and are generally effective for consumers looking for a full-bodied medication that won’t make you immobile. A definite energetic mix with periods of relaxation and enjoyment!

Overall Conclusion: I was honestly surprised by the outcome of trying out the Grape Island Skunk shatter. I’m not too picky when it comes to oils from Millennium Extracts and when I heard the strain name, I figured I would give it a try seeing as I’ve never tried or even heard about it. The shatter’s consistency was wonderful and gave me no troubles in regards to taking a dab. It was effortless dropping one in the banger without it sticking or becoming a mess. Aside from the taste being an unexpected delight and well-balanced effects, I would say that this was a great pickup from Main St. Marijuana! It’s always refreshing to try strains I have never experienced before, especially with a name like Grape Island Skunk. If you’re already a fan of Millennium Extracts and haven’t tried this yet, I would highly recommend you try it. It’s nowhere near the best they have but it works terrific for people looking for a balanced Sativa with mixed hybrid properties.

Leave a Reply

