ACDC is a Sativa-dominant makeup of the high-CBD strain, Cannatonic. One amazing and interesting feature of ACDC is its THC:CBD ratio of 1:20, meaning this strain causes no brain-changing effects. Tests have put ACDC’s CBD content as high as 19%, which helps many patients treat pain, epilepsy, multiple sclerosis, anxiety, muscle spasms and the harmful effects of chemotherapy, all without inebriation.

Strain Category: Hybrid (Sativa Dominant)

Producer: JV Ranch

Potency Analysis: THC 0.08%, CBD 18.39%, THCA 0.73%, Total 0.72%

Type: Flower

Appearance: The look of this strain wasn’t ordinary. It appeared leafy with an orange-greenish hue but and felt somewhat dense. It’s not much of an eye catcher, but CBD consumers shouldn’t need to worry about that.

Smell: It wasn’t very pungent; however, I could definitely smell an earthy scent with a hint of pine and sweetness.

Taste: ACDC had an acceptable citrus flavor. It also had an undertone of a sweet and earthy aftertaste.

Effects: Like most high-CBD strains, there was no psychoactive head high. I immediately felt calm and collected, which was very surprising because of anxiety I had at the time. It left me in a good mood and I was able to carry on with day-time activities without difficulty.

Overall Conclusion: In the end, I was extremely satisfied with this strain from JV Ranch. I suffer from a severe bout of restless legs, and even though this tends to happen mostly in the evening, I occasionally get spasms in the day. It’s miserable when it strikes and I have to either jog in place or do anything to take the sensation away. With this strain, I didn’t have to do any of those things. Hell, I didn’t even have to take my RLS medication because with doing so, I would be left drowsy. Lately, I’ve been researching more and more about CBD and its content. I’m a true believer when it comes to using cannabis as a medicine. With medical dispensaries being a thing of the past, it’s quite refreshing that I can walk into a few local shops and find this available. The Freedom Markets located in Longview and Kelso, Washington has had this in stock for a while and hopefully it stays. I recommend this to anyone who deals with anxiety, RLS (like me), inflammation and depression. CBD is slowly moving up in popularity and for good reasons too! 

Leave a Reply

